CLIENT REVIEWS

We are passionate about always going the extra mile for you. Here are what some of our clients had to say.

Thank you Lynn for making these very important decisions easier.

May 11th, 2021

Buying and selling real estate is one of the most stressful things you can do in life. With Lynn Trevor by your side, you can move forward calmly and with confidence. I have known Lynn since the early nineties and during that time have bought and sold homes with her on five different occasions. She …

Buying and selling real estate is one of the most stressful things you can do in life. With Lynn Trevor by your side, you can move forward calmly and with confidence. I have known Lynn since the early nineties and during that time have bought and sold homes with her on five different occasions. She is the consummate professional who thoroughly understands the Ottawa real estate market. Her skill set is impressive, from ensuring that you are getting good value whether buying or selling to understanding your needs to giving excellent advice on all aspects of your real estate transaction to helping co-ordinate updates or staging of your home, Lynn does it all.

 

My husband and I are downsizing and just completed the purchase of a condo and the sale of our home, which sold above asking in less than 48 hours, amazing! With this experience, two things stood out for us regarding Lynn. The first was her willingness to listen, her compassion and her patience. Our search for a condo was a long one mainly because we had some very particular wants and needs. Yet through it all Lynn listened and was always encouraging. “Don’t worry,” she would say “we will find you the right condo.” She always had time for us and, even though she had many other clients, we always felt that we were at the top of her priority list.

 

The second was her integrity. We knew we could count on Lynn to always be completely honest and give us the best advice possible. One of the stressors is pricing. Are you listing your property at the right price? Is this condo priced properly? Will you get good value for your money? Lynn did her homework and was right on target when answering these very important questions.

 

Thank you Lynn for making these very important decisions easier.

[read more]
EGEvelyn Daghofer and Gord Reid

Thanks again Lynn

May 11th, 2021

Lynn, I think of you so often. I felt there was someone watching over me that I should find myself with such a pleasant, astute, quick, smart agent looking after the most important decision I was going to make in my single life. I knew the view was going to be the most important factor. The thought …

Lynn, I think of you so often. I felt there was someone watching over me that I should find myself with such a pleasant, astute, quick, smart agent looking after the most important decision I was going to make in my single life. I knew the view was going to be the most important factor. The thought of looking out over snowy backyards was too depressing to think about. I swoon with the view of the Parliament Buildings. I feel so lucky to be here- thanks to you.- Gladys

 

Lynn has been associated with our extended, Ottawa-area family since the mid-90’s. Lynn’s best quality is the extreme care she takes to understand her clients’ wish lists (both written and unwritten) before showing them properties. Never has a friend or family member complained about Lynn wasting their time by showing them properties that did not meet their needs or expectations.

When it was our turn to buy, we ended up purchasing the first property Lynn showed us. Sure we looked at the other properties, but Lynn had met our needs with the first one. Thanks again Lynn

[read more]
HHelen

When we decided to sell our condo, we immediately thought of Lynn.

May 5th, 2021

When we decided to sell our condo, we immediately thought of Lynn. We knew that we would be in good hands after of our first experience of buying with her 8 years ago. Lynn knows the market inside out, has great advice on how to stage/prepare your property, and is a top notch negotiator.

 

When we decided to sell our condo, we immediately thought of Lynn. We knew that we would be in good hands after of our first experience of buying with her 8 years ago. Lynn knows the market inside out, has great advice on how to stage/prepare your property, and is a top notch negotiator.

 

We have worked with several realtors (in a different province) over the last few years, and none have come close to offering the quality of service that Lynn provides. She takes the stress out of an often stressful process, protects her client’s interests and is incredibly hard working. She sold our last property in less than a week!

 

Lynn was highly recommended to us by a friend who purchased a home with her 20 years ago, we have recommended Lynn to friends who have loved working with her, so when asked about realtors in Ottawa, we do not hesitate to say that Lynn is the best!

 

Thanks again Lynn!

[read more]
CRCarmen & Ricardo

Lynn, thank you for making this process painless and enjoyable!

May 11th, 2021

It is simple, when Lynn is your agent, she takes the job of selling your home as seriously as you do. Lynn came highly recommended by a few friends whose houses she had sold. To quote one friend: “Lynn is a legend, she sold my house in one day”. With that kind of referral, we were …

It is simple, when Lynn is your agent, she takes the job of selling your home as seriously as you do. Lynn came highly recommended by a few friends whose houses she had sold. To quote one friend: “Lynn is a legend, she sold my house in one day”. With that kind of referral, we were confident we were in good hands, but we got so much more than we expected! From the beginning, Lynn’s incredible attention to detail, judgement, creativity, in-depth knowledge of the real estate market and work ethic, helped us sell our first home quickly, at top dollar, in the shortest period possible!

 

What impressed us even more was Lynn’s dedication to her clients. Lynn made herself available to us at every moment, answered all of our questions and helped guide us through renovations and the selling process. She was there every step of the way and did not mind getting her hands dirty, alongside with us. We often joked that we felt like Lynn lived with us. By listening to Lynn’s advice, and with her amazing marketing strategy, we sold our house in 3 days.

Lynn, thank you for making this process painless and enjoyable!

[read more]
G Galina, Gaelle & Arcade

What can we say about Lynn Trevor other than absolutely fantastic!

May 11th, 2021

What can we say about Lynn Trevor other than absolutely fantastic! She doesn’t just find you a house, she finds you a home. We’ve been working with Lynn since we first came to Ottawa in 1993 and bought our first property. Since then, and eight homes later, we’ve always called Lynn …

What can we say about Lynn Trevor other than absolutely fantastic! She doesn’t just find you a house, she finds you a home. We’ve been working with Lynn since we first came to Ottawa in 1993 and bought our first property. Since then, and eight homes later, we’ve always called Lynn whenever we wanted to run a B&B, live in a New York style loft or invest in rentals. She’s an amazing listener and takes what you want to heart. She doesn’t waste your time and is a wonder in negotiations. Lynn always got us the best price whether we were buying or selling and in record time. The twenty-odd family and friends we’ve recommended her to are just as impressed. She goes above and beyond her role with excellent resources to get the job done. Her professionalism and her attention to detail are incomparable.

[read more]
JBJackie and Ed Beingessner

We cant say enough about the excellent service we received from Lynn Trevor

May 11th, 2021

We can’t say enough about the excellent service we received from Lynn Trevor. Right from the beginning we knew that we were in good hands! Lynn came to our house and provided a very thorough report which detailed her strategy and recommendations. As this was our first time selling a home we …

We can’t say enough about the excellent service we received from Lynn Trevor. Right from the beginning we knew that we were in good hands! Lynn came to our house and provided a very thorough report which detailed her strategy and recommendations. As this was our first time selling a home we were relieved to be able to reach out and have our questions and concerns addressed by a realtor who is so experienced and knowledgeable. Lynn was exceptionally reliable, approachable, and responsive. We have already recommended her to our friends and will continue to do so!

[read more]
BRBlaise and Rachel

We could not have done this without you Lynn!

May 11th, 2021

If you are contemplating the sale or purchase of a property, I highly recommend the services of Lynn Trevor as your realtor.

 

She recently helped prepare and sell my parents’ home. She recommended and helped coordinate a few minor repairs/ renovations on a house that hadn’t …

If you are contemplating the sale or purchase of a property, I highly recommend the services of Lynn Trevor as your realtor.

 

She recently helped prepare and sell my parents’ home. She recommended and helped coordinate a few minor repairs/ renovations on a house that hadn’t had any updating in 50 years. Which, when completed, increased the value of the house by about $75,000, with the costs to complete considerably less than the return! She then staged the house with a combination of my parents furniture and some of her own things, making it look modern and welcoming. Within three weeks of the ‘For Sale’ sign going up, the house was sold for 98% of the asking price!

Lynn is friendly, personable and smart. She is very up to date on market trends and very aware of what buyers are looking for in a home. My father was initially reluctant to take her advice, but upon the sale, he was delighted he had.

Once again, I highly recommend Lynn Trevor as your realtor. She was an invaluable resource to us in a difficult time, and she will be the same for you. She is a careful negotiator and will obtain for you the best value for your money on what is probably the largest purchase/ sale of your life.

 

We could not have done this without you Lynn!

[read more]
NNancy

Thank you again for helping me find the house I wanted.

May 11th, 2021

Thank you again for helping me find the house I wanted. This is my second time dealing with you as my real estate agent (first time was selling my house) and both times, the experience working with you was very, very positive from beginning to end.

 

You just proved again what I already …

Thank you again for helping me find the house I wanted. This is my second time dealing with you as my real estate agent (first time was selling my house) and both times, the experience working with you was very, very positive from beginning to end.

 

You just proved again what I already knew- you are hard working and an expert real estate agent, whose top priority is the best interests of your client.

One of the things that I admire about having you as my agent, is you really made an effort to understand what I wanted and what I didn’t want and you adjusted accordingly. Before proceeding with physically looking at houses, we talked extensively about my desires in terms of location, price, size of house, etc., reviewing examples in the various locations, and only then did we make our selection, based on my criteria, and start looking. I also really appreciated that you did not lead me to higher priced houses and really understood what fit my plans.

 

Another thing I appreciate very much is that, even though I was ready to remove all conditions ahead of the deadline, you took the time to review some good points with me and strongly suggested adding some extra clauses in the final Purchase Agreement that would help protect my interests. I don’t know how many agents would take the time to do this once their client decided to go ahead with the purchase. That just proved to me, even more, that you go the extra mile to protect your clients best interests.

 

During the whole process you answered all the questions I had with top notch knowledge about the market, mortgages, neighbourhoods, etc., helping me make the right decisions.

Lynn, it was a great pleasure working with you. Thank you again. I will gladly recommend you to anyone needing a Realtor! Sincerely 

[read more]
KKolja

Thanks Lynn!

May 11th, 2021

Lynn you do so much more than just help people buy and sell their homes. I tell everyone I know-‘if you do what Lynn advises you to do, your home will sell in a snap at top price.’ You know how to price, prep, stage, negotiate; you help us, as buyers and sellers, to work through the …

Lynn you do so much more than just help people buy and sell their homes. I tell everyone I know-‘if you do what Lynn advises you to do, your home will sell in a snap at top price.’ You know how to price, prep, stage, negotiate; you help us, as buyers and sellers, to work through the emotional, financial and operational maze of moving! And the photos!!! When people see our video, they all say why did you sell that beautiful home?? Thanks Lynn!

[read more]
L&Linda & Hatem

Many years, many thanks Lynn!

May 11th, 2021

I bought and sold my first house through Lynn, many years ago, and have just sold my 3rd home through Lynn, as I head into semi-retirement in another province.

 

She is always completely current on market values in and around the Ottawa area and insists on a house looking its very best …

I bought and sold my first house through Lynn, many years ago, and have just sold my 3rd home through Lynn, as I head into semi-retirement in another province.

 

She is always completely current on market values in and around the Ottawa area and insists on a house looking its very best before the for sale sign goes up and full marketing begins. As a professional visual artist myself, I understand the importance of this.

 

All of my homes sold in under 2 weeks for a price I was more than happy with!

 

One can only hope to find an agent as professional and accommodating.

Many years, many thanks Lynn!

[read more]
SShaun

Web4Realty

Real Estate Websites by Web4Realty

https://web4realty.com/

phone email